I Bought the Blizzard

Geurink403

Reaction score
My name is matt im 19 and I just bought the blizzard from Darin at D&L. This is my first diesel truck so I am new to it so any advice is more than welcome

SKimballC

Reaction score
Advice? Well, the only advice I would give you about that truck is to buy it, but since you already did that, then uh, drive it and love it. Welcome to OB ;Sweet

Diesel JD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well, we all know the history of this truck, recently remanufactured engine, cared for by Darrin and before that by Rob... you bought a good one. Familiarize yourself with cavitation and be sure to keep up with that additive and keep the oil changed and it will last you probably longer than your interest in it. Congrats. BTW welcome to OB!

flatlander

plays dirty when losing
Reaction score
Start with the tech articles at the top. That'll keep you occupied for some time. Then just go out and look things over. Maybe turn a wrench on something. There's nothing very difficult on these trucks.

Oh and welcome to your new addiction

Russ

Idont do injectors
Reaction score
Congrats. you got a good truck there.(Funny... we know more about it than he does LOL ) Welcome to OB.

argve

Resident Fruitcake
Reaction score
Matt,

Welcome to the brotherhood - first things first...

You bought a truck that is quite schweet - Rob built the truck up right so you shouldn't have any problems with it. We all watched via the net the build up of the truck and Rob gave it good loving care.

Now that you own Blizzard you need to come to the 2008 IDI Weekend in July of next year and meet some really good folks. Your truck I'm sure would like to come back and play with it's friends... Now you wouldn't want to deny it that now would you...

The Warden

MiB Impersonator
Supporting Member
Reaction score