WMO processing set-up

Smoky12v

Reaction score
Hey y'all

I have decided to go with WMO.

I have collected ~320 gallons of WMO to filter.

I ordered 55 GPH centrifuge from pabiodiesel. good customer service ;Sweet

I am a student at RIT so I liked the idea of running on WMO as this will help me to save lot of money in fuel cost after it cover the initial start up cost.

I as well bought 2 of dual head filter and I ordered bunch of Fram PH2825 oil filters (almost same as PH8A but it don't have bypass valve at all and same cost)

I have whole house water filter to use as final filter prior going into my truck's tank.

I just finished put up my settle 55 gallon on stacked of cinder blocks and some 4x2 woods. Along with two bulkheads installed on the bottom of the settle barrel. One will be for dumping sludge and water, other will be used to pump the WMO out of the barrel through one of the dual head oil filters then into the centrifuge barrel. The one that I'll use to pump the WMO out, it have foot valve installed, ~5" from the bottom of the barrel.

Here's the pic of the settle barrel. It's my first set-up and very likely things will changes as I go deeper into WMO. There are ~10 gallons of RUG and the rest are WMO settling in it right now, should be ready to centrifuge when I get back from thanksgiving break :D

You must be registered for see images attach

I'll post more pics when I get my centrifuge barrel built.

Brad S.

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Congrats on starting the wmo process.
Looks pretty good so far, keep posting pics.
Just curious what kind of outside temps do you have in your area, lately???

leswhitt

Full Access Member
Reaction score