OK somebody tell me whats wrong with it?!?!?!?!?!?

94f450sd

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
ive been chasing this for almost 6 years and ive about had it.this all started after the first emission test.fuel mileage sux.it has a skip i cant find.if it sits for more than a day or its real cold it has valve or 2 sticking open.EGTs through the roof 1 day and cool the next.ive done 3 IPs and 2 sets of injectors.

1 day its nutless and cant get out of its own way.the next it will run like a ***** ape.yesterday with a mazda pickup on the back i let out of it in 5th to get of the exit and a huge very thick cloud of black came out of it.it was worse than my PSDs smoke :eek: .couldnt get out of its own way.1050* at 65MPH on flat highway.

today it had more balls than brains.running down the highway with a jeep on the deck at 75MPH flat highway at 800*.now this was the exact same stretch of highway i was on with it at 1050* yesterday.

when it runs out of fuel you better hang on cuz it grows some nuts takes off like a jet.switch to the other tank and its back to being nutless.

boost seems ok.it runs around 2PSI on the highway and itll go to about 6PSI.i havent adjusted the wastegate or pump yet cuz my EGTs are still through the roof even with the ATS junk exhuast on it.

any ideas???????i hope somebody does cuz ive run out them and patience.im about ready to pop the PSD and stuff out of my pickup and stuffing it in this thing.

Diesel JD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Maybe you need to do the PSD swap or get another IDI motor. This one might be a **** for whatever reason. There are some IDIs and PSD both that are built like that from day 1. It sux if you got one.

yARIC008

Drives really slow
Reaction score