New shoes!

ghunt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Wanted to show off just a little- these are the new tires and wheels that will be going on the truck this weekend.

You must be registered for see images attach

In case you haven't already noticed, these are retread tires. I've never tried retreads before, but for the price of these I couldn't pass them up ($111 each for a 285/75R16), and they are a really high quality looking tire (if it wasn't for the fact these are Goodyear Wrangler MTR treads on a Yokohama Geolandar AT casing, I bet nobody would guess they are a retread). I'll let you guys know how they hold up.

Best part of all- in all four of these wheels and tires (not including shipping on the tires) I have a total of $720 invested. ;Sweet Yes, the wheels are brand new.

sootman73

Reaction score
was that the most aggressive tread pattern they had? i wasn't too sure about the pictures they showed on the website. did the picture match exactly what you got?

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score
Those are nice looking tires and wheels but... They would look better on my truck. Yes... I'll pay the shipping but you need to know I will take real good care of them...:D Not a bad price on the complete set either... Do you know someone for such a great deal...

ghunt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
www.treadwright.com, they'll hook you up :)

Sootman, their tread patterns are a little weird...in 285/75R16 you can only get a BFG AT tread, Dunlop Mud Rover tread, or Goodyear Wrangler MTR tread.

But yes, what I got is just what they show (however, it's a crap shoot as to what casings you'll end up with)

sootman73

Reaction score
what are the differences between the regular and ultra grips? other than the price of course.

6 Nebraska IDIs

Reaction score
I thought the tread on those things looked awfully familiar!

But couldnt get past the Yokohama name on them. lol
I have to say I love my MTR's so far!

dakotajeep

Patrolling
Reaction score