Forgot one pic.

Attachments

• IMG_0832.jpg
    IMG_0832.jpg
    403.3 KB · Views: 37

Goofyexponent

Mentally Unstable..
Reaction score
If you did this job yourself, I don't mean to offend you. It will do the job, I don't seel any soot leaking, so it might just be fine.

BUT....if you paid someone to do that job, I hope you didn't pay more than $20.

I am by FAR a professional welder, but I have done exhaust work with my little flux core welder. I can tell by the welds, yours was done with a wire feed flux core or a SMALL stick.

The welds don't look to have any penetration and will most likely crack.

As I said, I am by no means a pro welder, but I have built several exhaust systems from scratch pipes, and elbows I bought.

This is the system I just threw together on my truck to get it past inspection. I am going to build my own 3.5" exhaust to exit in the factory location on the new crew cab and I will gladly show you what I will do for each joint and section.

You must be registered for see images attach

As you can see, the welds are smooth and lay flat....that means the weld was hot enough to get a good bite into teh pipe and will prevent ay crasks from vibration and potholes.

NJGearhead666

Full Access Member
Reaction score
well I am a welder and I really hope you didn't pay for that. I agree with goof the weld really didn't penetrate. If you did it yourself its not a bad attempt but if you need some pointers I can give you some

Trex

Full Access Member
Reaction score
No,I paid someone to do it,,,, i woulnt admit to it even if i did do it!! Thats my story and i'am sticking to it :dunno I to think it's a bum job. I guess it just goe's to show us that if you want something done right you have to do it yourself :***:

Goofyexponent

Mentally Unstable..
Reaction score
Exactly!! If someone wanted a quick fix like that, I usually just charge a $20 case of beer.....I mean a roll of wire costs me $25 and I can fix a LOT of exhaust systems for $25.

flareside_thun