manifolds

97idi

Full Access Member
Reaction score
hey guys so iam going to make some headers for my truck and iam tinking about relocating the turbo for to make access alot easier.

the ? i have is i plan to mount the turbo on the pass side i would like to make both manifold equal in length but do u guys think it will make a big difference if they werent:dunno

thanks

dyoung14

Is getting worn out
Reaction score
hey guys so iam going to make some headers for my truck and iam tinking about relocating the turbo for to make access alot easier.

the ? i have is i plan to mount the turbo on the pass side i would like to make both manifold equal in length but do u guys think it will make a big difference if they werent:dunno

thanks

which turbo are you using:D

Black dawg

Reaction score
Ive always thought it would be cool to build a set of 180 degree style, it would really pulse the turbo.

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score
I'm not an expert on this but look at the manifolds we use first. The drivers side is flow upsweep. The passenger side is flow down sweep. That may chage your thoughts about making this work.

97idi

Full Access Member
Reaction score
well my plan is to make the tow sides as close to equal length and keep the two sides sepparate untill the meet at the turbo flange

93cc7.3

needs turbo power
Reaction score
i was thinking about doing a remote mount setup after y pipe less exhaust work but more intake piping too idk what to do i have a turbo off a turbo coupe thunderbird so tradional setup will not work

19jackal90

Full Access Member
Reaction score
when in doubt of room hack the firewall, run the driver side over the top of the trans but wrap it so you dont fry anything. i was thinking of re-inventing the driver side manifold due to the sudden downward bend at the flange. maybe you should run dual 4bt turbos one on each bank, 4bt is almost the same displacement as one bank.

97idi

Full Access Member
Reaction score