Going ALL OUT... C6 to ZF conversion while rebuilding the engine!

84TD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I just need some help figuring out this clutch linkage, this is what I got from the yard
You must be registered for see images

Unfortunately it was the only 80-86 ford manual in the yard and the master was gone already. I dont even see a place to put a rod or anything in the pedal. What am I missing? :confused:

Can I grab parts from a 87+? is the firewall the same?

This is what I think I know so far.
The 4x4 ZF is a bolt in, no driveline mods needed.
I need the ZF center hump
I need this... http://www.clutchcityonline.com/dualMassFlywheel.htm
I got to add a clutch pedal (duh) this seems to be the hard part.

advise?

Devon Harley

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ok I'm not a expert so I will be correct if wrong but here's what I think I do know you can get a new mc cheaper at Orilleys and im pretty sure that what you got wont work cause it would be for a t19 the 87 would be where you need your parts from the clutch pedal well that's a bixxh I've done it in cars not our truck so not sure that will help you the zf you got needs to be a 4x4zf5 to work and and if a 4x4 conversion the motor mounts change positions I wanna convert mine but it's alot of dough for just the parts

Agnem

Using the Force!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
That assembly you have laying there in the grass... flip it over. There should be a bell crank on the opposite side which is what the push rod from the master cylinder that you need to buy fits on. It will be a short lever with a pin on it.

84TD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
oh man I feel dumb haha. We stared at that pedal for like 30 min trying to figure out where you would put the rod. Ill check it out tonight.

84TD

Full Access Member
Reaction score

Devon Harley

Full Access Member
Reaction score