Fuel Additives

MIDNIGHT RIDER

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Summertime = one-ounce of TC-W3 two-cycle oil per gallon of fuel.

October 15th to April 15th = same ratio of two-cycle PLUS the recommended dosage of WHITE-bottle Power-Service; I have long-hauled livestock all over the country and never had a fuel-gelling issue.

It has pretty much been proven that most, if not all, of the so-called "diesel fuel conditioners" are nothing more than glorified paint-thinner, doing more harm than good.;Really

fields_mj

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Where does one buy this WHITE-bottle Power-Service. I'm new to diesels too, and I haven't seen it before. Then again, until a month ago I never had a reason to look...

Diesel JD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The white bottle has an anti gel additive, most good auto parts stores carry Pwer Service, both types. I used to use it, now run B100 and don't worry about additives except I use some diesel in the winter to lower the gel point.

RLDSL

Diesel fuel abuser
Reaction score
Howes meaner power cleaner is some great stuff., but if it's been sitting 4 years, you should also put some dedicated algae killer in there like Kill-em to get rid of the critters or you will likely be fooling with filter problems for a while, as it is, get a couple of spare filters. That kill-em will knock a bunch of critters loose from the tank walls.

HammerDown

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Where does one buy this WHITE-bottle Power-Service. I'm new to diesels too, and I haven't seen it before. Then again, until a month ago I never had a reason to look...

My two local WalMart's carry both white/grey bottles.
As mentioned prior our IP's and injectors seem to really like the two stroke oil (TC-W3) in with the fuel.

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score