weak brakes

JohnDeStef

addicted
Reaction score
Upgraded brake pads? What do you guys recommend? Hawk? Satisfied?

My truck w/ the abs is adequate, but better bite with the pads would be nice. Hey I better change the brake fluid first, that might make a huge difference... :D

reklund

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I've been looking all over for some stainless steel brake lines for my old F250....I think that would greatly improve peddle feel to replace the old squishy rubber flex lines.

BTW-JohnDeStef- I LOVE your Celica! I'm a bit of a Toyota nut myself, and I work as a Tech at a Toyota dealership.... You might appreciate my hotrod 22RE in my rockcrawling truck or my 400HP 7MGTE in my 87 Supra...

Ryan

JohnDeStef

addicted
Reaction score
reklund said:
BTW-JohnDeStef- I LOVE your Celica! I'm a bit of a Toyota nut myself, and I work as a Tech at a Toyota dealership.... You might appreciate my hotrod 22RE in my rockcrawling truck or my 400HP 7MGTE in my 87 Supra...

Many thanks to a Toyota Tech! I appreciate that.

rekland's Garage... clicky no worky... Well it works but the Garage is empty! I was hoping to find some info about your 87 Supra in your garage. I would really really like to do that swap too! ;Sweet

You must be registered for see images
You must be registered for see images

Last edited:

reklund

Full Access Member
Reaction score
should work now...just gotta get some pics of the F250!

Still haven't been able to find any stainless lines for the old Ford...Any ideas?

Ryan

reklund

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm hoping to find a set of stainless braided brake lines for my 1992 F250...but haven't had any luck. That site is great tho, it'll be useful on another project I'm sure.

Ryan

Magoo

Blind Brain Surgeon
Reaction score
91rollumback said:
any ways to make my 91 stop any better?