Serious parts sale

RLDSL

Diesel fuel abuser
Reaction score
There's a parts place that sells a bunch of new old stock that's clearing their shelves out Ufixitautoparts they have some steal prices on parts right now, I picked up a rebuilt ac compressor, a set of carbon metallic front brake pads and a handful of allignment bushings for $89 shipped.
I noticed they had new injection pump timing gears for about $16 and a bunch of other stuff, and they're also running a "Parts by the pound" sale, where the stuff in that catagory is going for a buck a pound, the catch, most of it has no applications listed, so you really have to know what you're looking for or spend a lot of time cross referencing part numbers, But I seriously stocked my shop up with bulk AC hose , fittings and crimp collars, along with a bunch of other goodies for half of nothing.

I have no connection with those folks, but I have been buying parts from them for a few years now. Always good stuff, but even on the listings with applications,it doesn't hurt to double check the part numbers.

-------Robert

Michael Fowler

Reaction score
The "Parts by the Pound" sale reminded me of something....
I used to regularly attend both the Carlilse Car events, as well as the AACA Fall Meet and flea market at Hershey ( Coming soon!). Some years ago there was a vendor with LARGE signs that said, " EVERYTHING $1". I was always a sucker for that and spent considerable time browsing the inventory. While browsing, I would hear someone come in, pick up a part, and ask, " How much?" To which the vendor always answered, "$1". It got to be so comical, I would stay just to watch as person after person asked, " How much?"

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score
Thanks for the heads up on this. I just bought the injection pump gear from them. Thats all I found that they had for our motors.

Freight_Train

Traitor to the brotherhood
Reaction score