No Log Truck Needed Here

fastass350

SStock8569
Reaction score
Looks like some pretty nice loads. How much did you get out of just the trailer load (cord wise?) Is that Tamarack? Looks nice and dry with no bark on it ;Sweet

k_williams1982

'01 Excursion 4x4
Reaction score
The wood was Ponderosa Pine and Lodgepole Pine. There's at least 2 cords on the trailer. It's 16' long 7' 8" wide, and the wood is stacked about 7' tall.

In2Fords

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I beleive my truck is stock and someone just added a extra leaf on it?
think I might need to do something bout my exhaust? :)

You must be registered for see images attach

You must be registered for see images attach

aussiedave

TOKEN AUSSIE
Reaction score
much easier with a flatbed:D

im a professional logger/rural fencing contractor

Attachments

• Pic_1211_062.jpg
    Pic_1211_062.jpg
    327.3 KB · Views: 21
  • Pic_1210_059.jpg
    Pic_1210_059.jpg
    323.1 KB · Views: 20
  • Pic_0813_173.jpg
    Pic_0813_173.jpg
    133.9 KB · Views: 18

jhenson2211

Reaction score
I think I got ya beat by a lil bit :D Have no clue what the actual weight was but it skipped the front tires off the ground a couple times. BTW, those 3 ash logs brought around $400 at the mill I delivered to.;Sweet

Attachments

• ford1.jpg
    ford1.jpg
    188.4 KB · Views: 5
  • ford2.jpg
    ford2.jpg
    151.1 KB · Views: 9
  • ford3.jpg
    ford3.jpg
    169.4 KB · Views: 17

foresterdj

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So bottom 2 logs ~ 2' dia., one ~ 10' long, the other 9'. Top log ~ 3' dia. and 8' long. That's ~ 116 cu. ft. of wood, guessing ash to run about 60#/cu. ft. if green, so I would est. the load to be about 6960 pounds. So a wee over the axle weight limit I would guess.

Black dawg

Reaction score
foresterdj, I've heard that the chinese are buying the beetle kill in your area. What are they doing with it?

jhenson2211

Reaction score
Good God Almighty! I would have made two trips with them 3 ash logs.