Injector interchangeability ?

rkpatt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I ahve been shopping for a set of injectors for my 1994 F250 7.3 IDI . I was told by one vendor that any of the BB, B, D and E code injectors whould work fine as long as the same type was out in as set . Is this correct ? What should I use for the model of my vehicle ? - Thanks

Exekiel69

Reaction score
I'm no expert on that one but I think any of them would be fine as long as it is a set but I think that for a turbo the G code injectors are best (?).

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score
The "G" code is correct for the turbo idi but... Just because it is listed as a 94 idi it may or maynot be a turbo. The original post has not given enough info yet to say what is the best injector. Really any will work but what needs to be said is whether it is or isn't turboed. Then is it really a turbo motor with the big rods or a rebuilt upgrade running a turbo....

rkpatt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The engine is a 7.3 IDI non-turbo .

\
icanfixall said:
The "G" code is correct for the turbo idi but... Just because it is listed as a 94 idi it may or maynot be a turbo. The original post has not given enough info yet to say what is the best injector. Really any will work but what needs to be said is whether it is or isn't turboed. Then is it really a turbo motor with the big rods or a rebuilt upgrade running a turbo....

Agnem

Using the Force!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
G code injectors were developed for "emissions" reasons, and are part of the de-tuning package that gave the turbo IDI it's impressive extra 5 horsepower. I'd stay clear of them.

Black dawg

Reaction score
has anybody CC,d the g injectors or any of them for that matter, to prove if they flow less

rkpatt

Full Access Member
Reaction score