Batttery cables

Mullis23

Mike
Reaction score
hey fellas i am in need of some battery cables both negative and postive. I searched the forum and found custombatterycables.com came up a bunch so i tried there but the website seems to be down and he hasnt emailed me back for two weeks. So i was just wondering if anyone knew anywhere else to get them besides napa. thanks guys

hesutton

The Anti-Anderson
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have no experience with that company, but a lot of guys will simply make their own. Using a large gauge welding cable and crimping or soldering new clamps on the cable.

Heath

ghunt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I bought mine from Norther Auto Parts a couple years ago...Well, I think I got the positive cable only, I can't remember now? Cost me $110 at the time and that was about the best price I could find.

Mullis23

Mike
Reaction score
my truck sat for awhile before i got it. I would just cut the ends off but the insulation has a split right done the center of it. Where it crosses in front of the radiator. So i gotta get some or make some.

idi traveler

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Tractor Suppy has some heavy duty cable ends that are big enough to hold two big welding cables, or just one. When I say big I'm talking thumb size. When I got my truck it had very sloppy home spun cables and that was what I used, I also dipped the ends in a conductive paste and painted the post and termnials with the paste. One of these days I will get some new wire and copper lugs using mil. terminals.

MIDNIGHT RIDER

Full Access Member
Reaction score
my truck sat for awhile before i got it. I would just cut the ends off but the insulation has a split right done the center of it. Where it crosses in front of the radiator. So i gotta get some or make some.

Most likely, the copper itself is still in good condition.