a quick Welcome, new members

soulpatchfr

goat herder
Reaction score
a quick "Welcome, new members"

i've noticed a lot of new OB'ers here in The Basement, and wanted to extend a "Welcome"... take your coat off, grab a cold one :cheers: & stick around a while.
be sure to check out the Sticky Threads at the top, as well as the Tech Articles at the very top of the page. i'd say it's the best library of info about our trucks available on Al Gore's Internet!

We're seeing a good number of familiar 'faces' around here, too ;Sweet
i think some of you 'old timers' will find yourselves feeling right at home.

again, glad to see all the new 'faces' and Welcome to OB's basement :thumbsup:

Last edited:

bikepilot

Turbo IDI
Reaction score
I'm probably one of the new one's mentioned. I've hung around TDS and FTE a bit, but I think this is my new home:)

A quick introduction of myself - I'm 23, live in NoVA, like economics, motorcycles and airplanes. I work as a research assistant for an economist just outside Wash DC.

I use my truck to haul the motorcycles that aren't street legal to the track or trails and to haul anything else I can't fit on the back of my street bike or in my wife's civic.

Here's my Truck doing what it usually does - hauling a few dirt bikes around.
You must be registered for see images

Yesterday my wife and I went and got a load of firewood in the Truck.

Here's how I got the first part of my screen name.
You must be registered for see images attach

You must be registered for see images attach

Here's how I got the latter part of my screen name...

Well that's me in a nutshell. Thanks for the welcome:D

geonc

SPIDER BAIT
Reaction score
I kinda figgerd' that was where your handle originated ;Sweet
Just wasn't sure weather private or commercial air....on both counts LOL

;Sweet rig and seeings how you aren't too far north, I'll put your name in the invite list for the spring pig pickin'