Who's smarter?

IDIBRONCO

IDIBRONCO
Reaction score
not what some sensor tells it I should be doing.
Oh so you're fine with a C6 then? ;Poke
Another thing is, even though I dump thousands of dollars into these Fords, it is still less than a 5 year old Dodge with a Cummins would be in payments… on a 5 year note… much less a new truck…
FOR SURE!!! I don't even want to imagine how much a new truck payment would be.
And he’s right, financially, it’s something I could pull off with moderate ease.
Maybe not a new one, but I could fairly easily afford a payment on a newer truck. At this point in my life, 52, I have everything paid for except for my house. That should be paid for in another 1 1/2 years, give or take. Right now, I'm making the best money that I've ever made (not counting when I was a civilian contractor in Iraq which I've never considered to be a real job). Once my house is paid for, then I can rest easy again. My boss is around 75 and we've been seeing signs lately that he may be thinking of winding down operations. If my house is paid for, then I won't have much to worry about, income-wise any way. I REALLY don't want another big payment for something like a truck, car, toys, etc. I'm wanting to enjoy life, not be a slave to the almighty dollar.
I have looked into getting a newer truck, free to look, but the big power and fancy screens don’t do it for me… especially at their price!
Those don't do anything for me either. Sure, they all have their "uses", but they are nothing more than a gimmick to me. If you can't keep track of your tire pressure, oil changes, etc., than maybe you should get your head out of the clouds and think about what you're doing? Or maybe a better way to put it would be to focus on your priorities.

Rdnck84_03

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Oh so you're fine with a C6 then? ;Poke