Vacuum Regulator Valve/VRV for C6 transmission: convert or replace or search for NOS?

lotzagoodstuff

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
So I'm new to the diesel specific C6 transmission, and I just realized that the one on my new truck has a cracked tube which is making it shift poorly. I did a search and it appears that as of 2019, these things were pretty scarce. I'd really like to put a factory replacement part on it, but I realize that may not be possible. Here's the potential paths I see as of this writing:

1. Anybody have a decent know good used unit that they want to part with? [Bueller? Bueller?]
2. Convert to the mechanical version [https://www.accuratediesel.com/ford-6-9l-/-7-3l-idi-vacuum-regulator-valve-vrv-conversion-kit.html]
3. Buy a brand new unit from Nick Pisca [https://www.nickpisca.com/diesel/fu...new-idi-online-c6-vrv-vacuum-regulator-valve/]
4. Try to repair my existing unit

Again, I'm trying to make my way back into the non-lockup C6 educational series, but it's been a while since I worked on anything without a lock up converter. It seems I've traded one challenge for another: electronics versus obsolete vacuum parts :confused:

Big Bart

Tow&Slow
Reaction score
If you need new and want the factory style Nick Pisca is the only game in town I have seen for a couple years. I have not tried his product.

The mechanical version is some work to mount but likely available down the road. (Developed for racing I had heard.) So more of a long term play.

Used ones are getting hard to find but maybe someone here can help with a known good one. Mine is getting tired so have been looking myself.

lotzagoodstuff

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score

IDIBRONCO

IDIBRONCO
Reaction score