Loose Lips Sink Ships?

mankypro

Learning Slowly...
Reaction score
I'm new to the alternative fuel scene. Based on the research I've done and conversations I've had with folks that have been in the WMO/BD scene for decades it would seem that bringing the good tithings to the masses has made the WMO/SVO situation economically challenging for many with large corporate outfits out vying for the WVO from large producers.

It seems to be all greed driven. With corporate outfits offering money for WVO, where it was given away for free in the past to enthusiasts, now some places recognize their waste oils as a revenue stream. I read that WVO was being traded as a commodity now at ~$2.25/gallon.

My fear is that the word will get out about WMO and spoil my new found hobby of WMO collection and filtration :)

Now, given that WMO can pretty much only be burned in non-common rail, and old diesel engines the probability of this being an issue is low - but anyway I worry. I've clocked on my first 15 miles on 85% WMO and I'm tickled silly how good it feels to do so. I doubt I'll drive my Yukon XL much anymore at this point unless family is in town.

Anyway I'd love to hear folk's views on this.

subway

be nice to the admin :D
Reaction score
well it took a good 5+ years for bio to catch on. that and like you said you cant really do this to a modern diesel.(that i know of) i think wa are safe for now. heck fuel prices might come down by then............i still have hope

69dieselfreak

well that nice
Reaction score
well it took a good 5+ years for bio to catch on. that and like you said you cant really do this to a modern diesel.(that i know of) i think wa are safe for now. heck fuel prices might come down by then............i still have hope

ive noticed that yes there is a bunch of people with modern diesels that shouldnt run wmo but they might get a hair brain idea and try it and F-something up and that will get around and then well be safe