Leaky Injector Line Fixes?

swampdigger

Full Access Member
Reaction score
One of my injector lines leaks where it attaches to the injector top. Torquing it down like a SOB didn't help. What about teflon tape or something?

tonkadoctor

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Pretty good chance that it's not the injector lines but the O-rings in the return line caps.

Mine did that last summer during my return trip from Texas and it looked exactly like a loose injector line.

Diesel JD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well if it's leaking from the injector or the hard line...that's hard luck..as far as I know you need to buy a new injector line, as I have no knowledge of any "fix" that will hold that kind of pressure. If its the return lines (more common) then you just need to replace the orings and caps/lines. Its a little tedious but not hard. If you need to get by for a few more days/weeks, maybe you can gently but firmly press down the cap on both sides and often it will improve the leak. But the kit only costs from $28-45 US. Its best to go ahead and replace them all together if you have leaks.

swampdigger

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Sucky...

It's coming out right from the top of the hard line between the line and the nut. It's not missing though!

Can anyone describe how hard they tighten the nuts?

Diesel JD

Full Access Member
Reaction score