Greetings

mytoolman

Reaction score
Hi All, I sell tools for a living here in San Diego as an "Independent". I do so in a mobile store just like the Matco or Snap On guy. Except my mobile store is a custom made truck. I am using a truck Ive named "Ethyl" she is a 1955 Ford "C" 600 COE or sometimes called a "Snub Nose" someone on another Forum says that Ford used the designation "Cab Forward" Starting in 1955--so that is that. Ethyl sports the original drive train she came out of the factory with in 1955 to include a 256cid "Y" block V8 gasoline engine,a T98 4 speed transmission and an Eaton 2 speed differential. She was a rare find a time capsule example if there ever was one. She is and was a rust free,dent free beautiful truck.
My previous truck which was stolen was outfitted as a Matco Store since I was a Matco Franchisee. It was a 2006 Freightliner MT45 with a Cummins/Allison set up so I have owned a diesel before.
I am currently building a custom truck that I would like to use as a daily driver and also as a tow rig to tow either a 5th wheel set up or maybe a good size Airstream trailer.