I guess its time

oldmisterbill

Grumpy Old Man
Reaction score
The truck never has a reason to work anymore-my trailer went to Florida last summer(behind someone elses truck).Guess its time to accept that wandering around hauling equipment is not in my future anymore. :Banned So I am going to sell my trailer-the one in my avatar.Goin to keep the truck for now.But its time may be comming too.Unless I find a good deal on a smaller bumper pull trailer or steal Darrins camper :rotflmao .I'm going to list it in the market place. Darn I miss working for a living!!
Mr Bill

Last edited:

towcat

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
OMB-
I've had many friends who "have hung up their guns" over the years and hearing the news is never easy. I've grown up over the years with them and seen them take pride in they do. I too dread the day I have to make that announcement. I've already had a sample of being chained down around the house 24/7 and I know I don't like being henpecked from the time I get up to the time I go to bed......

oldmisterbill

Grumpy Old Man
Reaction score
I guess it is an "announcement"-hate to admit it though-God has been good to me & I need to remember that.I was told by my doc in 1978 after a semi slid into me (I was on foot)that I would never work again - he gave me 27 more years after that. 3 years ago he gave me some more time -we all should be thankful for our glass whether it seems 1/2 full or 1/2 empty.Depends on how we view it. Maybe with a smaller trailer and a tilt bed (haven't got one yet) I'll make a couple more trips time will tell. And God will decide. (And the wife will kill me :backoff :rotflmao ;Sweet)

Last edited:

typ4

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score