1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Climate controls

Discussion in '5.9L 12 valve Cummins' started by Dieselpowerking, Feb 1, 2019.

  1. Dieselpowerking

    Dieselpowerking Full Access Member

    Posts:
    140
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Location:
    Lewiston, idaho
    So my climate controls wont switch from defrost and the temp wont switch from heat. Am I looking at replacing the switch? I have vacuum at one of the lines that goes into the cab. 4x4 doesnt work but I have vacuum at the lines when it's in 4x4 and 4x2.
     
  2. Oledirtypearl86

    Oledirtypearl86 Full Access Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    666
    Likes Received:
    313
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Location:
    Whitehall MT
    Do you have enough vacume it could be that you have vacume but not enough
     
  3. Dieselpowerking

    Dieselpowerking Full Access Member

    Posts:
    140
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Location:
    Lewiston, idaho
    I didn't put a gauge on but seems like very little at the 4wd stuff and good amount at the one st the fire wall
     
  4. Oledirtypearl86

    Oledirtypearl86 Full Access Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    666
    Likes Received:
    313
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Location:
    Whitehall MT
    I would check for vacume leaks if your leaking you could have enough vacume for some accessories but not the ones that use a lot
     
    Dieselpowerking and chillman88 like this.
  5. Dieselpowerking

    Dieselpowerking Full Access Member

    Posts:
    140
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Location:
    Lewiston, idaho
    Anywhere else I can check besides under the hood? Been in the cab a little bit havent found any besides not pulling the dash yet
     
  6. Oledirtypearl86

    Oledirtypearl86 Full Access Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    666
    Likes Received:
    313
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Location:
    Whitehall MT
    You should have 1 vac Line entering the cab to the selector valve then at the valve it branches off to the areas needing vacume and it should be accessable without removing the dash
     
    Dieselpowerking likes this.

Share This Page