Building a centrifuge?

CSARebel916

WMO Burner
Reaction score
Ok, im not new to running WMO/k1 or diesel or rug. I have been doing it for about 5-6 years. Well its time to build another unit, I do this every couple years. I plan on building a heated holding tank, but instead of running 2 water filters like I have in the past, I want to try and build a centrifuge. Can anyone help me out on this?

My system right now, consists of a 55 gal drum, 2 water pumps, 2 water filter units, and some piping. I let my oil sit for anywhere from 2 weeks to a month. I never pump off the bottom of the barrel, and I always prefilter through a "very fine" 5 gal paint strainer. I can run about 300-500 gal before changing my filters. I run my fuel in a 91 IDI and a 97 Cummins. I run a 85%/15% during summer, and 60%/40% in winter.

I would like to get the oil cleaner, because now im getting oil from where ever I can.

Can anyone help me, or point me in the right direction? I dont have the money to buy a manufactured centrifuge, so I figure building one deff cant be too hard.

Thanks in advance
Chris

wmoguy

Reaction score
Check out PAbiodieselsupply.com

Several on this board use their equipment and pleased with the results.

CSARebel916

WMO Burner
Reaction score
Check out PAbiodieselsupply.com

Several on this board use their equipment and pleased with the results.

Im actually sitting here watching all of their videos. Do these things work as well as they say? Im just skeptical, dunno why, but am lol

I like to make 55-60 gals at a time. If it takes me 4 hrs, im fine with that.

wmoguy

Reaction score
Im actually sitting here watching all of their videos. Do these things work as well as they say? Im just skeptical, dunno why, but am lol

I like to make 55-60 gals at a time. If it takes me 4 hrs, im fine with that.