'86 F250 XL Supercab 6.9 4X4

D.A.V_Oil_Brnr

M88 Junky
Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I am rather new to the diesel genre even though I am a disabled U.S. Army Abrams Battletank Mechanic. I have a 1986 Ford F250 XL Supercab Diesel 4X4 (6.9L). It has the manual transmission and a gear vendors over-under drive unit. Also has a nice front workbench, I mean ***** bumper which has a M12000 Warn in it. Truck has a few minor issues, but is solid and 98% straight. Been lifted a little, but looks done well. I believe the Front Twin Beam Axle is the Dana 50, but I must have one of the non-stamped ones if it is as I am unable to find the stamping. The truck was once owned by a electrician and so it has a ton of household electrical wiring in it that I am removing little by little. And, it has drivers and passenger unity spot lights I have to replace as both are rusted and worn out. The dumb jerk that owned the truck before me decided to be a pot smoking braniac and "go green" by filling the truck with 100% biodiesel with no filter change or anything at all. After replacing several parts he damaged, I ended up buying the truck from him and it actually runs in my care (seeing as I know what DIESEL is). At the very least, I got the truck to stop smoking. The only problem I have is that i need a new dash panel, and I have to find out where the fuel lines are sucking air.