well i have the worst luck.

78fordf150

Reaction score
hey all just need to vent a little,Kinda pissed off at people these days.

Im a welder/Iron worker by trade and as a side job i build pre enginnerd buildings for people,Well these days it seems that every building i put up the client desides to beat around the bush when it come to paying or just stright out tell me im not getting payed even though they have sign off on the contract saying there happy with the building.so off to court.

To add insult to injury i arrived at my welding shop the other day to find out my 1979 ford f350 4x4 had been stolen and it wasn't insured.and more then likley parted out by now.

just need to vent

hairyboxnoogle

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ah man... that sucks bud. That is some bad luck. I hope everything turns around and improves for ya, just got to have a little faith sometimes. Good luck on gettin your truck back.

OLDBULL8

Good Morning Ya'll.
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Sure hope you are getting up front money, at least the building cost. This thread should be in the lounge, thats the Venting place.

SparkandFire

We're drinking beer
Reaction score
In the business I am in we are doing Mechanic's Liens all day long now.

We build diesel storage and supply systems for emergency generators for hospitals, government buildings, etc.

They all want a %100 reliable fuel system for when the power goes out, but they don't want to pay us for them.

The owner here spends most of his days in court trying to get paid for all the jobs we do.