Need Help from a CAT mech. with Factory Passwords!

Hoss6.9

V - "The BOSS"
Reaction score
I need help from a current CAT mechanic that can get me the factory passwords for the ECM. I bought a CAT Programmer/Analyzer and I need the passwords to be able to uprate the engine! I know that you will need the engine serial no. the programmer serial no. and I think a thing or two more to get it. Is there anyone who can help me out out there in this great big diesel land?????
Thanks, Hoss.... ;Sweet

apextrans

What Log Book????
Reaction score
I'm not a mechanic but I fought Cat for a tear to get my truck turned up. I even went to friends that were heavy truck mechanics & asked them to do it.

That password comes from Caterpillar & from what I understand , changes constantly. It's not a "1 password does all" kind of thing.

hugeredford

snow drift buster
Reaction score
my dad and i put a used c10 into his truck and had some computer issues and preferences changed anyways you can have the passwords changed to 000000000000 so that you know the password also helps when you have problems on the road to uprate the horsepower from 350 to 370 the corporate office charges 500 dollars supposedly for some epa reg don't know if its true or not. if you can get the truck to altorfer's cat on the south side of springfield il they will probably change the password for you the nightime shop supervisor is really good to deal with.

Hoss6.9

V - "The BOSS"
Reaction score
Passwords - Hah!

Hey There Apex!