Magazine options?

flybear

Reaction score
Does anyone know of a magazine that deals at least a little bit with the older diesels, and not entirely on the newer turbo diesels? I'd like to subscribe to one but don't have much interest in the new expensive stuff.

Dsl_Dog_Treat

I lost my face to the jaws of a poodle
Reaction score
I know that Diesel Power has been giving some attention to the ole dinosaurs along with the new ones.

Russ

Idont do injectors
Reaction score
You've found the best one. Right here. Anymore if it can't be chipped it doesn't get much mag coverage.

h2odrx

Anti-O
Reaction score
Hey welcome to the site!!

How many mags are there?

I just got my dieselworld mag in the mail June issue it has a Blue oval article and it list oilburners at the end.

flybear

Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome. I'm not only new to the site, I'm new to Fords and Diesels too. I recently bought a 1987 F-350 crew cab long bed 6.9, c-6, 4.10 2wd. It has 217k, runs great, very good body, and I got it for $500. So far I'm very happy with it. It seats all 6 of us and seems like it will tow my Jeep and trailer just fine. What I need is information. I've been around gas engines (Jeeps) all my life and Diesels are like a foreign language to me. I have seen a few articles in Diesel Power about the 6.9 (March 07) but don't want to subscribe to a mag that will only have relevant info once in a while. I was hoping someone could point me in the direction of a different magazine.

Last edited:

Russ

Idont do injectors
Reaction score
Check out the FAQ forum. All the info on a 6.9 you'll need An Welcome to OB and th eWorld of Ford Diesels.

h2odrx

Anti-O
Reaction score