Las Vegas waste veggie oil

MedicMoe

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone. I'm new to the diesel world, and I am loving my truck. it's a 1985 ford F250, but has an 1992 IDI non turbo in it. I am really considering going to waste veggie oil, and have seen a few videos about it. Is there anyone in vegas or surrounding area that is doing this to their truck? If so, help me out in this new adventure?

MedicMoe

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I don't really want a commercial unit that does the filtering, I want to create my own set up. I already have super large square water tub with the aluminum cage, and a few of 35 gallon drums, and some few misc pumps.

Brad S.

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Do you have some sources in mind for wvo??
Sometimes it can be hard to find.
Now I wouldn't be a true waste motor oil user without asking this one.:D
Have you considered WMO???
Not trying to change your mind, just curious.

MedicMoe

Full Access Member
Reaction score
By brother inlaw runs a pressure washer buisness, and cleans many fast food joints , mostly KFC, and I have another buddy who just opened up a pizza joint.

Brad S.

Full Access Member
Reaction score
BTW welcome to the world of diesel pickups, and the OB. Good to hear that you could get a good supply.
Since your in the Vegas area outside temp shouldn't be a big deal for you, which keeps the wvo flowing.
As far as your setup I would start simple & cheap, so if something happens you won't have a lot invested.
I would do some searching in this part of the OB and look at pics of what other people have done.
It sounds like you've already got a good start on the filtering side of things, I started with a barrel pump and a filter & housing.

WVO is a little more corrosive then other fuels. You might want to get a couple extra fuel filters, when you start using wvo will
clean out your fuel tanks, just in case.

MedicMoe

Full Access Member
Reaction score