Is my return line route ok?

rob93

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Seems like fuel from everything will be able to make it way back to the tank... but will this be terribly inefficient?

You must be registered for see images attach

79jasper

Chickenhawk
Reaction score
IMO, you should have both sides connected at the rear.
To me the passenger side may not be able to overcome the pressure of the inj-pump plus driver side injectors.

I'm no expert though, so yours may very well be fine.

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score
That system will work fine. Please remember that fuel filter bleeder valve only allows air to escape. Not much if any fuel is returned from there. About the only time fuel returns from the filter is when the brass check valve fails. If you need a replacement valve Oregon Fuel Injection sells them in two differant sizes. So you wil need to know what size retrun lines your useing on your engine. We can run both sizes if we change all the fitting connections to the bigger or smaller return line size. Its either the 3/16 lines or the 1/4 inch lines thats found on the return lines.

stumiister

Diesel Truck Tech
Reaction score
I have a line connected to the fuel filter which connects to all the right side injectors then connects at the rear of the engine to the left side injectors which are all connected together but I cant remember if the IP is included in the loop on the left side injectors.

typ4

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have a line connected to the fuel filter which connects to all the right side injectors then connects at the rear of the engine to the left side injectors which are all connected together but I cant remember if the IP is included in the loop on the left side injectors.

yours should have a steel line that runs to the rear from the IP.

rob93

Full Access Member
Reaction score