Broke my add-a-leaf, anyone running airbags up front?

Jake_IN

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So today the driver side add-a-leaf I have on the front of my truck broke. So I'm debating ditching the add-a-leafs and maybe just throwing some air bags up front to help out. However I'm gonna call rough country and see if this is something covered under warranty sense these were only installed on Jan 3rd of 2010, I'm guessing it isn't so that's why I'm thinking of throwing some air bags up front. Any body running something like the ride-rite bags up front? If you are how do you like them? I've done a little searching but so far i haven't found anything for up front. Other than stuff for 2wd. Any other thoughts are welcome.

You must be registered for see images

Last edited:

Jake_IN

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have been running ride rites for two years now and have no complaints.

I wasn't able to find a kit for the front that was for a 4x4. Do you know what model number the kit is? Do they do anything for the ride of your truck? Im a little worried about them making the truck bouncy up front.

Saber6

Reaction score
Ill see if I can find the number..As for the ride its not bouncy just a bit stiffer all depending and the pressure you run. I run mine at 80psi in the summer and 95psi in the winter with the plow on.

Jake_IN

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I like the kit but not the price :eek: I suppose it is kind of a one time buy deal though. Hmmm maybe I'll search other options.

RLDSL

Diesel fuel abuser
Reaction score