Blown e4od rubber line in Beaumont Tx. Help! I'll pay

Discussion in '911 Diesel Down!' started by saburai, Jul 1, 2018.

  1. saburai

    saburai Full Access Member

    Posts:
    889
    Likes Received:
    273
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Location:
    Bokeelia Florida/Catskill mountains NY
    Hi gang, well, I'm kind of between a rock and a hard place. Against my better judgement we used rubber lines to supply the tranny from the radiator. Even though I built a makeshift heat shield from an old downpipe Shield, at least one of the lines blew back at the transmission. It's too hot for me to touch right now and I have to change to get under the truck and in the puddle... So, is anyone in Beaumont Tx? Furthermore do you have access to metal e4od lines? Or at least have the supplies to fabricate from the transmission past the downpipe? I've got to pick my wife up at the Jacksonville Florida airport at 11 pm Eastern Time... It's not looking good...
     
  2. 79jasper

    79jasper Chickenhawk

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    15,348
    Likes Received:
    918
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Location:
    Collinsville, Oklahoma
    Q/Q
    Until you get under there to look, the possibilities are endless. Loose clamp, burnt hose, hole rubbed in it, etc.
    What's the reasoning behind using the rubber line? What was wrong with the stock line?

    Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk
     
  3. saburai

    saburai Full Access Member

    Posts:
    889
    Likes Received:
    273
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Location:
    Bokeelia Florida/Catskill mountains NY
    Stock lines got crushed do too hasty removal. Yes, I know that the possibilities are endless. I'm not suspecting a bad hose clamp however.
     
  4. saburai

    saburai Full Access Member

    Posts:
    889
    Likes Received:
    273
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Location:
    Bokeelia Florida/Catskill mountains NY
    In the event that I am able to get it patched up so that it won't blow again I found some multi-purpose Road Tech automatic transmission fluid anyone know if it will work? It says that it is rated for all Mercon performance levels. Also, capacity is 10 Q? 20180701_103518_Richtone(HDR).jpg 20180701_103455_Richtone(HDR).jpg
     
  5. no mufflers

    no mufflers Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Age:
    24
    Posts:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    771
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Location:
    rhode island
    probably not the best but it will get you moving.
     
    saburai likes this.

Share This Page