E350 questions

Sauer

Reaction score
Hey all, New to the forum. Tried searching around a little bit didn't find much. I just purchased a 1985 econoline with the 6.9. It ran very well up until it started getting cold. I messed around and found a bad glow plug relay, replaced it and it fired right up. After it got a little colder didn't want to start again. Looked around a little more and found some bad glow plugs. In the process must have bumped one of the return lines and started to leak. I ordered New glow plugs (made sure to get motorcraft) as well as return line kit. Got everything and was going to get started installing. I took the air cleaner off and stopped. Just looking at the space to work in scared me away. I'm by no means a mechanic and don't have a lot of experience. Just hoping to get some advice from anyone who's worked on these if its as bad as it looks. Wondering if its something I want to tear into, or take to a local mechanic. Thanks in advance!

Thewespaul

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
That’s something that you can do, it just sucks. If you don’t want to do it take it to a mechanic so he can throw wrenches and spout four letter words.

When our 96 e350 got were it needed injectors we just sold it, just didn’t want to mess with it

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score