Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Last edited:

The Warden

MiB Impersonator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I'm not an expert on Banks systems, but I think that's a non-wastegated unit (even though the instruction sheet looks like it's for a Sidewinder, note that the air cleaner assemblies are different between what's illustrated in the instruction sheet and what's in the picture).

That said, I'm pretty sure that the turbo mounts differently...so, I rather doubt that you could use just that turbo in your other system. I could be mistaken, though; hopefully someone who knows for certain will chime in...

Camarogenius

Reaction score
I'm planning on bidding on that third one. Chilicothe is close enough to drive to if something "shady" happens.

typ4

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
the others are definately powerstroke units. Riotwarrior, I have a complete factory and ats setup that I have rebuilt the turbos on. pm me if you like
russ

Tristan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
That first setup looks just like my system. One thing I noticed is that the downpipe has been cut off just inches from the turbo. It is right in the middle of the 4th picture.

82F100SWB

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Banks did offer a Non-Wastegated version of the Sidewinder for the first year or two after they changed the name of it. That first one however, is definatley not a Sidewinder... If you look on Banks site at the manual for the E-series setup however, it is the early non gated turbo...

riotwarrior

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I'm planning on bidding on that third one. Chilicothe is close enough to drive to if something "shady" happens.

Take a look at the turbine, it looks like it's sustained some damage. I am not certain but the painting thing leads me to believe that someone is making a silk purse outta a sows ear ..... so to speak:puke:

bbressler

Full Access Member
Reaction score