NEED HELP ASAP! 93 Ford F150 I6 300

FORDMAN41291

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey yall, not havin a fantastic week, my clutch went out so now I am replacing it, I had someone come over last week and help me uninstall the transmission (5 Spd. M5OD) and he said he would come back over when I got the new clutch and flywheel back. well he never came back and I tried calling him and calling him and he wont return my phone calls . than I had someone else come over and attempt to help me and he made things somewhat better and worse he said we needed to change the pilot bearing so he got his pilot bearing remover and got some of the bearing out now that all remains is the outer race of the pilot bearing. he got tied up today. i think. unless is BS`n me and just don't wanna help. I am a full time student living at home with my mom here in Watertown, TN and I need some help putting in the new clutch. ive had over 6 people this week flake on me on getting this transmission reinstalled they said they'd come over and they either never do or have no idear on what the heck they are doing. im really trying to be PG-13 here and not using curse words. but i am so frustrated itl be a week sunday the 10'th of April. and still no one wants to help any help from TN sure would be appreciated even some words and advice on getting out the old pilot bearing. please be aware this has been the same pilot bearing and clutch from 1993.

thanks

Ken Klein/Fordman

Goofyexponent

Mentally Unstable..
Reaction score
Ok. First, the pilot bearing race. This is what to do. Take a broom handle, cut it off to about a foot long and shave it down with a knife to JUST fit inside the crank hole where the pilot bearing is. Need it to be as TIGHT as pissible, but still slide inside the race about an inch or two.

Once this is done, fill the inside of the race and the cavity behind the pilot bearing FULL of grease...like COMPLETELY full.