Im still here

punkmechanic

diesel tech
Reaction score
Figured I would post up for any that may be concerned about my absence of late. I have been way, way, way beyond busy. Im now working part time for a mercedes shop in the mornings, at the dealership at night, and side work when Im not sleeping. My fiance and I are getting married in july and we are haveing the wedding here at the house. That means a metric butt ton of work to get everything ready (toppgun and family just tilled the entire yard in prep for reseeding with grass). I have been pulling 80+ hour weeks for overy 2 months and Im just about fried.

The black pearl is back in daily duty. I did get the 2'' lift, 4.10s, and 35's on so it is a bit meaner than before. I am trying to do a turbo diesel swap in michelles benz (617 turbo diesel from a 300sd), I aquired a 98 passat with a 5 speed and bad engine (Gonna shove a 1.9 tdi down in there) and I went totally off the deep end with the scout. I decided that since the floor pans needed replaced I would redo the entire rig. Im fitting a 3" body lift to give a bit more room for the 7.3 stroke and zf5. 3" exhaust turbo back. Putting a 203/205 doubler behind the zf and d60/10.25 under it (running 4.10 gears and 35" tires). It should be just about unstoppable. The floor will be 3/16 diamond plate and Im "boatsiding" it with 1/16 diamond plate and maybe some kind of exo cage.

All the work is paying off (both in bills and things done) so I hope to have at least one of the afore mentioned projects finished by the wedding, and another soon after.

If anyone is interested in coming to a wedding and 3 day party the last weekend of july, let me know. We should have enough food and beer for a small army! *****Word of caution*****My family and friends from all over hells half acre will be here! If any type of person sets you off, odds are at least one will be in attendance. We are an odd lot, any and all are welcome.

Punk

The Warden

MiB Impersonator
Supporting Member