Fuel Injector Pump Question

pcpotter

Reaction score
:dunno I am wanting to boost my power up on my 1991 F250 diesel, I am new at this diesel thing. I have been told that you can turn the injector pump up to put more fuel in the injectors, but I do not know how to do this, can some one help me out please from what I have been told it is a simple process but it easy to go to far and mess things up.
Thanks Patrick

sassyrel

Reaction score
and since yours is na(naturally aspirated--no turbo) your only going to get so much benefit from turning up the fuel--its when a turbo is put on--things start to shape up---:D

pcpotter

Reaction score
Thanks

and since yours is na(naturally aspirated--no turbo) your only going to get so much benefit from turning up the fuel--its when a turbo is put on--things start to shape up---:D
Yea I know but I just can't swing a turbo right now and don't see it happening anytime soon so I'm gonna do what I can with what I have. Thanks

pcpotter

Reaction score
Hey I got the info and really liked what you sent thanks a bunch I think it going to be very helpful it does sound like it is going to be a weekend project because seeing as how I'm new to the diesel world I'm going to take my time again thanks

pcpotter

Reaction score
Already working on that

Look into better more free flowing exhaust system.