94' 7.3 idi

Jeremy Cima 31

Reaction score
Within the next couple days I'm probably going to be the. New owner of a 94 F-250 with the
7.3 idi. I don't know much about this type of motor. I'm just curious on some of yalls opinions on it. As of now the motor only has 132,000 miles on it.

Danny Cardarelli

Reaction score
Jeremy,
My name is Danny and im from Mass. 5 months back i grabbed a 94 single cab, full bed, 4x4 IDI with 107,000 miles on it. Since having the truck, i have done a ton of work to it.( to the tune of about $8500.00).. I have learned a great deal about diesels in doing this) one bottom line lesson that would have saved me $$$ if i had know it earlier is :eek:nly use ford or international harvester parts on this truck. As u probably know, this engine was made by Int.Harvester until june 1st of 1994...then Ford took it back over. Also , when u change the glow plugs USE MOTORCRAFT GLOW PLUGS....i am not a mechanic but i do have a good mechanic at a good rate that is doing the work. In the Boston area, diesel mechanics get about $110.00 and hour...my guy is doing it for. $65 and im supplying the parts. Im doing a frame up restore (except the engine)and im very happy thus far with the progress of the project. Next is the body work which is probably gonna be about $4 grand to bring this truck where i want t it and thats original showroom condition..i also added a 2 inch lift to it......