Anyone near Lincoln City Oregon?

In2Fords

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I recently moved to the area and need to repair my truck. Unfortunatly I live in a apartment and am not allowed to even check my oil here. I only need to pull the valve covers and inspect the valvetrain on my 6.9, I hope it's just a bent push rod. A enclosed garage would be incredibly nice but isnt necessary, just some place I can get under the hood without getting rained on or at least wont have to move it while its opened up for few hours. I was thinking of just going to a parking lot at night but the thought of a cop telling me to move it or lose it is a scary thought in a new town.
I dont have much money but can bring drinks and food if anyone wants to make a short day of it. Im a decent mechanic, built my Cherokeeon my own and know my way around a motor so if you need something worked on I can help with that.
I'm not working right now so my schedule is wide open.

Thanks, Jeremy
Just cause I like showing it off, heres my other toy
You must be registered for see images attach

FordGuy100

Reaction score
I think all of us Oregon guys are east of the coastal mountains. Its a couple hour drive from here.

Why do you want to check the valvetrain? Running rough or something?

I wouldnt really worry about doing it in a parking lot, I think there is a safeway and Walmart in lincoln city you could do it in. If a police officer harasses you tell them you are adding some oil or something.

In2Fords

Full Access Member
Reaction score