ats turbo for 61.99

trugertha1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
well fellas i've been working to hard to be messing around with my truck, but 2day i got a day off...went to my local pickurpart and wham ats turbo pulled it off paid 61.99. gunna put up pics l8r. Any advice as to checking this turbo out??what i should look for etc thanx.

6 Nebraska IDIs

Reaction score
I hope you got everything with it. You need all the exhaust piping, oil drain and intake hat or you need to go back and get it.
Post pics of everything you got.

jperecko

Diesel Ape
Reaction score
Yeah I am no expert with these turbos but you are gonna need some exhaust piping and some plumbing to get oil to the turbo.

Last edited:

david85

Full Access Member
Reaction score
YOU MUST GO BACK TO GET THE REST!!!!!!!!!!:yell:LOL

There is a cast iron collector pipe and bent tube cross over pipe that collects and directs the exhaust from the two sides of the engine to the single turbocharger inlet. You also don't have the oil feed line and the downpipe.

By far the most critical to get is the cast iron "Y" pipe. You can't easily make one and ATS doesn't have them anymore.

The downpipe and cross over pipe can be made up and the oil line can be bought since its standard.

Do you have the big @$$ O ring for the intake swirl chamger? There are actually 2. One for the inlet that seals it to the turbo, another for the outlet on the big side to seal it to the intake manifold. Again, those aren't too big a deal because they can be replaced.

The small black thing you held up in the begining...thats the turbo pedistal. Very critical to have that since its not an easy part to make and you can't buy it anymore.

Good score though.;Sweet

6 Nebraska IDIs

Reaction score
Yep, listen to David, he knows his stuff. Looks like you have a 088 non waste gated turbo system there, just like the one i have. Very good turbo system, and uses a 3" down pipe. Very capable of making you feel the seat. lol