looking for a cargo trailer

69oiler

I don't feel tardy
Reaction score
any thoughts on this? i'm looking for something in the 8/8.5 x 16 ft range. for hauling tools, cabinets, my tractor, firewood, etc.

the ones i have been looking at are dual 3500 axles. this will give me about 4000-4200 payload. tractor weighs 2900 and i'd guess that would be the heaviest thing i'd carry except maybe firewood. i guy i know has one used with (he says) dual 5000 lb axles.

just looking for insight on a good bang for my buck.

69oiler

I don't feel tardy
Reaction score
looking at a Continental Cargo fiberglass wall trailer. has tandem 5200 lb axles and studless fiberglass walls. 2000 lb rated ramp in back and a side door. model WE816TA3. i googled the model and came up with zilch. anyone have any experience with Continental?

Crumm

No Comment
Reaction score
I have been dragging around a Wells Cargo since 1994 and it has held up great. Several trips to and from the lower 48 along with many miles in the state. Would highly recommend them.

You must be registered for see images attach

69oiler

I don't feel tardy
Reaction score
thanks for the link. i did find a little info but it doesnt seem like Continental Cargo is as big or well known as Haulmark and others. this trailer seems beefy though, 6" steel joists on 16" centers under the floor and the 5200 lb axles. no studs in the walls seems like a pain to mount shelving etc but i guess i could fab something up inside. it's a 2006 8x16x 6.5 with 2 roof vents, 2 lights on the ceiling and several wall vents and he's asking $3700. after shopping around i couldnt get a new one that size with even the 3500 lb axles for any less than 5500. name brand that is, i did find some internet "bargains"

i guess i'll see how it pans out with this guy.

69oiler

I don't feel tardy
Reaction score