Banks Big Hoss Bundle

JohnBoyToo

Reaction score
Actually no, Sct (www.sctflash.com) offers a tuner that can be specifically tuned to YOUR truck with YOUR updates(like from innoativediesel)... and inexpensively give you a LOT of safe performance for relatively little money...

IMHO, Banks is an overpriced, underperforming, EXCELLENT marketing company....

How's this for an analogy ?
Banks and SCT are like the stock AM radio in your truck compared to a High end aftermarket am-fm-cd-dvd-nav system :)

Much more bang for the buck....

The SCT with 3 custom programs and an aftermarket Stainless TB exhaust will probably be a 1/3 of the cost of banks and more performance !

One thing banks has that some like is their bigger intercooler.... but it too is costly...

Standstrong

Frankentruck
Reaction score
Well im new to the PS world. Im kinda learning as I go. But I would like a better innercooler, intake, and programmer. As far as exhaust goes. Im torn on what to do there haha

Mike

Stroker
Supporting Member
Reaction score
How many ponies do you suspect your gonna make?

You dont need a better intake or intercooler than stock unless you are going plumb nuts.

Dirtleg

Full Access Member
Reaction score
How many ponies do you suspect your gonna make?

You dont need a better intake or intercooler than stock unless you are going plumb nuts.

To expand on this a little the stock intake filter is known to be good to 500 hp and gives the best filtration. The banks air filter will let more dirt through the intake.

The SCT also tunes the TCM (trans computer) to balance the transmission with the changes in power. Banks does not do this and thus makes the possibility of burning up the transmission a much more real issue. If you are wanting to tow alot I would steer clear of the Banks.

Dirtleg

Full Access Member
Reaction score