What do y’all think?

Stu Bailey

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Found this on the marketplace. I’ve always been wanting to do an alternative fuel system, I’m a complete novice to the fundamentals.
Does the price sound fair? Of course upon inspection. Any thoughts at all would be appreciated!

spanky1205

Reaction score
I would verify you can get good cooking oil before investing a bunch into equipment. I admit I have not done and exhaustive search but it seems most of the oil is already being taken in my area. It would suck to invest a bunch of money and not be able to get the crucial ingredient.

Stu Bailey

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Yeah I never did any asking around for cooking oil. I work for a transportation department so I have used motor oil till the cows come in. But I decided against wmo at least for now...

Mt_Man

Full Access Member
Reaction score
You could use that for wmo settling/batching just as easy. Cone tank would be easy to get the sludge out for wmo before fuging.

Last edited:

BlindAmbition

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I picked up a WVO system for free that I was going to use for WMO. The tanks were covered in WVO gunk, almost like a melted plastic film, wasn't able to pressure wash it off so I gave the tanks away for free. WVO seems like an absolute mess to deal with compared to WMO, though it isn't liquid cancer, so it's got that going for it.

Stu Bailey

Full Access Member
Reaction score
@BlindAmbition that was one of my first thoughts: what if all these tanks have a layer of cake on them. And how might that affect them? I figured it carried the potential to be a problem and if you weren’t able to power wash it out then I’d say it definitely can be one.

I messaged the guy last night to see if I could come take a look and he hasn’t responded. Then I noticed the post was 4 months old and I figured it’s gone or not in good condition. My wife sent me the link, I blame her :rolleyes: