Project: '94 CC F350 Service Pickup

War Wagon

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I decided some time ago that I was going to make my '94 F350, seen in my avatar, my new service rig. I am shooting for a balance of economy, power, reliability, longevity, and durability. I want it to pass anyone I want to loaded and pull whatever I hook on to with ease. I've been collecting engine upgrade parts for a couple years now, and I finally tore in to it. This was the original plan:

New head gaskets w/ ARP studs. Updated valve seals. No head work unless necessary. Hypermax has some IDI valve train parts I'm curious about.
Cam (R&D IDI performance Stage 1)
Hybrid 093 turbo system (R&D IDI performance) w/ 3" turbine outlet/down pipe upgrade
Exhaust-3" down pipe to 4" straight (ATS/MBRP)
Intercooler (Banks Technicooler)
Custom air filter system. Not sure what it's going to be. I will figure it out when I get there.
Coolant filter
Injectors (Not sure what kind yet. Open to options)
Injection pump (Not sure if I will just turn up the running one I have or upgrade. Still making up my mind. Open to options.)
Upgraded lift pump system if needed.

Later on swapping in some 3.55 gears for my 4.10's. I plan to make enough power that I will not miss the 4.10's. And, then If I think I need a little more gearing a ZF-6, but most likely not until the ZF-5 is worn out.