Oilburners.net site problems

Discussion in 'Site Information and Updates' started by G. Mann, Jun 11, 2013.

  1. G. Mann

    G. Mann Full Access Member

    Posts:
    818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    OK.. what's happened to the site?

    I've tried to access Oilburners.net for last 4 days and FireFox won't let me sign on.. gives a 404 Error, site not found.

    Signed on through Iternet Explorer and found the site.. .. Soooooooo... what's happened?
     
  2. lindstromjd

    lindstromjd Black Sheep

    Posts:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Location:
    West Des Moines, IA
    Did you try doing a search for the site through google? That's what I usually do when I can't get to the site. It means your shortcut is bad and you need to re-map it. I haven't been having any trouble getting here though for quite a while. But now that I've said that, and knowing my luck, it will probably crash tonight. ;Poke
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013
  3. 93f250invt

    93f250invt Registered User

    Posts:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Location:
    vergennes,vermont
    I have it set as my home page so it's the first to come up on my phone
     
  4. Mike

    Mike Stroker Supporting Member

    Age:
    46
    Posts:
    12,384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Location:
    Cora
    We had 8 hrs of unexpected downtime on Sunday. Not 4days. It's working fine for me on all browsers.
     
  5. icanfixall

    icanfixall Official GMM hand model

    Posts:
    24,853
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Location:
    West coast
    I learned late Sunday nite it was back up and it was not an internal issue. Only thing I still see is the pic issues. Many threads are not able to be opened. Even one I posted with a pic was not able to be opened by me.
     
  6. mblaney

    mblaney Full Access Member

    Posts:
    781
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Location:
    Ottawa/Ont/Canada
    I use Firefox and haven't had any problems. Maybe check your return lines for air leaks?
     
  7. G. Mann

    G. Mann Full Access Member

    Posts:
    818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Great idea ! I did that and discovered my internet pump had a broken diaphram and now I'm knocked up.

    I can get to the site here by coming from google mail, or by Internet Explorer, but Firefox is still locked out for me... hmmm way above my pay grade.. I'll give it some time..

    Meanwhile... looks like it's back to the trucks problems...
     
  8. gdhillon

    gdhillon Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Location:
    PG...Canada
    Lol, sounds like your internet needs a new rotary gurter haha
     
  9. mohavewolfpup

    mohavewolfpup Diesel Wolf Puppy

    Posts:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Las Vegas Nevada
    Hmm. Can't seem to access the front page. Did I lose my account access?
     
  10. The Warden

    The Warden MiB Impersonator Supporting Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    7,335
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Location:
    Fog Bless Pacifica (CA)
    I've been noticing FireFox misbehaving in a number of ways as of late. The biggest one for me is, when I have FireFox running, my computer will lock up for 30 seconds to two minutes, then return to normal. I tried clearing all data, and even went so far as to completely remove and reinstall it, and no luck. I'm running Google Chrome for the time being until FireFox gets its act together...I prefer FireFox's layout, but Chrome's been running flawlessly so far.

    FWIW...
     
  11. fordf350man

    fordf350man Full Access Member

    Posts:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Location:
    Rockwood MI
    every time i long in it says i dont have access and i cant get on the most recent status page, whats going on?
     
  12. sle2115

    sle2115 NRA LIFE MEMBER Staff Member

    Age:
    49
    Posts:
    7,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Location:
    Southeast Ohio
    I spoke to one of my developer friends, and she said Firefox is not keeping up with current software platforms, HTML5, etc. and it is causing issues...this coming from someone who recommended it to everyone a year ago. She works in the field and seems to know what's going on and said they will catch up in time and still be a great browser.
     
  13. 79jasper

    79jasper Chickenhawk

    Age:
    24
    Posts:
    12,704
    Likes Received:
    72
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Location:
    Collinsville, Oklahoma
    Am I the only one not getting notifications of new replies?
     
  14. The Warden

    The Warden MiB Impersonator Supporting Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    7,335
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Location:
    Fog Bless Pacifica (CA)
    That makes sense...I hope they'll fix it soon! Thanks for the info :)
     
  15. bbjordan

    bbjordan Snow Monkey

    Posts:
    894
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta
    I'm get this message too and I'm using Chromium on Linux.

    bbjordan, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
     

Share This Page