Air bag question

Chevyboy_0

Mr.SunnyDisposition
Reaction score
So i have a question involving air bags.... not the explosive kind im talking about the slammed show truck ones ;Really:D:sly

before yall rip me a new one for saying i want to lower my truck and blah blah blah i understand that its a 3/4 ton truck and that it needs to be used as a truck but i have a master plan and think that when im finished its gonna look pretty freaking badass ;Sweet so bear with me please

Im probably gonna have to fab up a 4 link set up or something like that but ive already thought about that

I have found a few different types of bags to use and im curious what you guys think? should i use some that are made for this type of application or can i use some of these?

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/AIR-57215/?rtype=10

Or should i stick with something like this?

http://www.ridetech.com/shop/suspen...-springs/airspring-26c-double-convoluted.html

We have an Air Ride Technologies system on my stepdads '57 bel air and its an AWESOME kit but i dont know if it will work on my truck

Thanks Guys :sly

RLDSL

Diesel fuel abuser
Reaction score
THis place has all kinds of weld up parts . Gust got some brackets in for some helper bags to rig on my truck where a regular kit wouldn't work because of my bed. Prices are good but watch the shipping

Chevyboy_0

Mr.SunnyDisposition
Reaction score
thanks RLDSL, that site is AWESOME!!!my master plan for the truck is a dually conversion with 22.5 or 19.5 Alcoas, then i want to slam it to the floor with air bags, then for the pipes im gonna run my 5" stacks but what im gonna do is notch the corners of the bed out and have a piece of steel rolled to a 6" or 7" radius then weld it in to the corners and run all 5" chrome tubing so i have the chrome 90* running to the stacks, I think that coupled with the dark gloss red and white two tone will look pretty badass

RLDSL

Diesel fuel abuser
Reaction score