Special Thanks

Hybrid455

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ok I did it posted some pics of my dirty truck. Ck it out http://www.oilburners.net/forums/vbpicgallery.php?do=hall&u=11044

I have posted a couple of times with questions and done a lot of reading in this forum. I've been a Ford tech in the dealership for a long time but my diesel experience especially with the IDI's is limited. I started a big project in July involving parts from 3 trucks. The idea was to have 2 good trucks in the end with the best stuff ending up in my 86 F250 4x4. This is an oversimplified statement to say the least but lotsa work and a few busted knuckles later it is a success. I would never have believed that an IDI "Junk Yard Dog" could run like this. I am very happy so... Special thanks to Towcat for his thumbs up go for it response to my first post and very hot avatars, Agnem for all his work here with this forum and expert tech articles, everyone on oil burners that takes the time to share his or her experiences. You have amassed a invaluable amount of information for the newbie, you guys ROCK! I would also like to acknowledge Ebay, the local U Pull It salvage yard, Ford Mo Co, Navistar, ATS, Band Aid brand sheer strips and all my friends at the Ford House. I have learned alot through this project that I will share later but for now a sincere THANK YOU!

Last edited:

Diesel Max

93 F-250 4X4 - 7.3
Reaction score
Nice to see another fellow New Mexican !!!;Sweet Post some pic's as soon as you can so we can check it out. Better yet, I may just run down the road and check it out as I am your neighbor in Tijeras... :D

This is a great forum with lot's of great members with tons of experience !!

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score
Thats about the warmest Thankyou I have ever seen posted here... For those that were mentioned may I say thanks.. This is why we are here. Now pass along what you have learned. Someone down the line will thankyou for it....:D;Sweet