OBS Glow Plug Light

Kizer

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hey Y'all,

My '93 IDIT is my first OBS truck ... not familiar with the GPC differences yet.

Is the "Wait to Start" light supposed to cycle (like the Bullnose trucks)?
Mine isn't ... has symptoms of failed GP or GPC.

Thank you,
Kizer

IDIBRONCO

IDIBRONCO
Reaction score
I believe that you meant "brick nose trucks"? I'm not an expert on the GPCs, but I believe that it is supposed to cycle the same way.

Kizer

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I meant bullnose.

Thank you though.

I figured that they were supposed to work the same way, but the GPC on OBS is different than bullnose ... so I wasn't sure.

Jason1377

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
After a new used controller n new Gp's like 10 k ago my wait to start light hasn't worked but they heat up I hear a click click so wonder why that would be n I drive a "93 OBS

Kizer

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
After a new used controller n new Gp's like 10 k ago my wait to start light hasn't worked but they heat up I hear a click click so wonder why that would be n I drive a "93 OBS

Yep ... I'm pretty sure mine (some) are heating too ... can't tell if they are cycling correctly.
If the GPC is working as scheduled then I've got one, or more, failed plugs...I reckon.

IDIBRONCO

IDIBRONCO
Reaction score
I meant bullnose.

Thank you though.

I figured that they were supposed to work the same way, but the GPC on OBS is different than bullnose ... so I wasn't sure.