Formal introduction!

slvrwrx

yeah, son
Reaction score
Hey guys, my name is Sam.. I live in San Jose on the border of milpitas, ca. I've been a lurker for a while until I needed help.. Lately I've been posting so I figured I would introduce myself. I'm 25 but have a mechanical background as far as 5 yrs old. I race off road motorcycles at expert /pro level. I am a union carpenter by occupation. You all have lots of great information and I notice idi owners are a different breed.. Humble and nice to each other. Right on. Anyhow thanks for the help and sorry in advance for any stupid questions.. Lol

rhkcommander

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Nice to meet you, its nice around here. Lots of knowledge, help, and little drama!

icanfixall

Official GMM hand model
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. We have plenty of great members around the San Jose airport too. As for this being a great site.. Sure nuff said. Drama comes and goes but the steady members weather the stuff too. Its really easy to get deep into whats going on here too. Bashing others is not something we really get into. If your looking for drama please read the Hall of Shame. See how some very good members have been mistreated by horrible business people. Stupid questions are answered too. Please understand many here came here knowing something but not everything. Look at my post count passing 14,300 and I still learn something all the time here. The collective is strong on this forum. Ask around about the other ford idi forums. We have several members here that are on several differant ford forums. I'm only on this site because I feel right when I'm here.

Last edited:

Dieselcrawler

Professional wrench holder
Staff member
Reaction score
As chairman of the welcoming committee, I offer this laural, and hardy handshake to our newest....
Person who introduced themselves. What did u think I was going to say?! Shame on you....

The Warden

MiB Impersonator
Supporting Member
Reaction score