Need a Radiator

TLBREWER

Windy B Ranch
Reaction score
Ok. So the radiator in my wife's truck has been leaking slowly for a couple of months. Now it spews (tank/core joint) and is not driveable. For it's age I just want to replace it, not repair it. So I call up my local Ford parts emporium and they quote me $525 for a new one. Although I would prefer the Ford part, that seems a little over the top. My out the door price would probably be less than that with my discount, but I want to explore other options. So what suppliers/manufacturers of radiators are you guys using. I just want a good quality drop-in stock replacement. I don't want to experiment, modify, or fabricate. Any help, direction, or options would be appreciated.

Tom

The Warden

MiB Impersonator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have a Modine radiator in my truck that I've been using for about 2 years now. I haven't really loaded my truck heavily since installing it, but I haven't had any problems with my coolant temps.

If you're desperate for a radiator, I still have my old one (need to get rid of it one way or another pretty soon, though). There was a pinhole that was rather messily soldered shut, but it holds pressure just fine :thumbsup:

MIDNIGHT RIDER

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have a Modine radiator in my truck that I've been using for about 2 years now.

Where did you come by a genuine MODINE??

Is it a direct drop-in bolt-in same size replacement for the original??

Has anyone used the $350 ReadyRad one from Advance??

It is exactly the same shape/size and a direct bolt-in.

I, too, am probably pushing my ancient radiator to it's limits.

I meant to install a new one last spring, and a whole year has passed with the old one still in there.

subway

be nice to the admin :D
Reaction score