Low boost on 97 PSD OBS

JMWRIGHT335

Reaction score
Hey all, my 97 is completely stock shy of a full exhaust 3 inch down pipe and 5 inch out the back no cat no muffler and a clean new filter and A BRAND NEW TURBO, also a brand new PCM. I bought the truck as she sits with 100550 miles on and clean as a whistle. I'm a technician and I have a snap on Solus Ultra so I can monitor everything the truck sees. My complaint is the truck accelerates normal as long I stay no more than about 1/4 throttle if I go WOT the truck drops gears as it should and the turbo screams but I go no where. Now I know everyone will just go to trans shifting but this isn't the problem as the rpms don't rise, they rise initially when I downshift but even in direct drive my rpms rise slowly as the truck slowly accelerates. Now I have no faults at all, except for P1111 for system pass.
I have verified correct operation of the EBPV and it moves free
I measured boost at the map sensor and had a max reading of 8psi WOT
I then under WOT manually applied vacuum to the map sensor and then the truck made no additional power, shook a bit and made no smoke.
I then disconnected the map and ran it that way with no change.
The truck has never smoked any color.
As I said before this is a brand new turbo so there is no play in the wheels

I have no soot build up anywhere its clean as a whistle under there.
Ran a cylinder contribution test: PASS
Buzz test: All 8 injectors sound the same... PASS
Solus offers a expected range that everything should be in and every monitor is 100% in
line with what is expected.
Fuel pressure at idle is 50-60 psi bouncing between the 2
Fuel pressure at WOT seizes between 30-60 psi but at higher RPM`s it levels out to 50-60
Next i smoked the intake with an actual smoke machine and found 0 leaks in the intake, through the map sensor hose, the up-pipes everything is solid...