Finally...I got one!!!

colton.shreve

Reaction score
I finally bought my first, 1st gen. I'm a college student and saved for quite a while working part time, and bought a 93 w250 4x4 5 speed for $4000. I have some money left:D and i'm wondering which performance mods will give me the most bang for my buck(or smoke and hp of my buck). The truck is bone stock with 175000 miles. I'm not really wanting to get to aggressive with it yet since money is limited. I have ordered a 2 gauge pillar pod with pyro and boost gauges already. Should I order the trans temp even though its a 5 speed? Now for performance what exhaust would best suite my budget? Also what are the free/cheap mods I can do to my engine to get some more hp and torque?
Thanks guys

also any other mods are welcomed to be told for the future.

Whit

Reaction score
No need for tranny temp gage on a manual

first the cheapest trick is to buy a NAPA 270 air filter, take yer OEM filter box out and throw it away and mount the 2790 in place, it has a 4" flange to mount right to yer hose to the charger

Shimming The Fuel Pressure Regulator fitting with a 3/16 spacer behind the spring in the fuel regulator. This is located on the right hand side of the fuel filter. You will see a 3/4 brass nut there. The spring is inside there. Shimming will raise the fuel pressure and often give you a worthwhile increase in power

here is some good things to do to yer pump

You must be registered for see images attach